WK12- CLASSMATE INTERVIEW- SUMMER MORGAN

FullSizeRender 35

This week, I met a lovely girl whose name is Summer Morgan.

The first thing we talked about was our names. It was really interesting because her name is Summer and my name means “summer queen” in Japanese. She wasn’t actually born in the summer, she was born in October but I still love her name!

Summer is a freshman and majoring in psychology. She likes being a psychology major, but right now since she is a freshman, she has to take a lot of GE classes instead of psychology classes so she doesn’t get to take actual psychology classes but she is really looking forward for her sophomore year because she can finally start taking classes that interests her. I totally agree with her because I felt the same way when I was a freshman but when I started my sophomore year, school got way fun and interesting.

I asked her what she wants to do with her major in the future and she told me that she’s not sure yet but she’s currently interested in being a drug counselor or someone who helps people that have a addiction. I was surprised how she already has a specific thought about her future because not all college student find out what they want to do in their first year of college.

She is from Orcutt, which is a small town about three and a half hours drive north from here. She has one older half brother who is 24 and three younger siblings, who are 17, 14 and 10. She told me that she used to go home every other weekend because she misses her family and siblings so much but she has only been home twice this semester. I would go home often if I had younger siblings too! She dorms at Hillside and she’s happy that they renovated their dining hall because it used to be in a little trailer and the food wasn’t good at all.

Overall, I had a really good time talking with Summer and she was really easy and nice to talk to! If you haven’t talked to her yet, you should because you’re missing out!

Leave a Reply

