WK8- REMIX CULTURE

So this assignment was interesting. I had no idea what to do until the last minute. I understood the concept of remix culture by watching the videos but there was nothing specific that popped into my mind! There are a lot of remixed stuff in our lives. A lot of songs get remixed. The newest remix song that I listened to was Jealous by Nick Jonas. It was a very popular song and then they remixed it with a female singer.

Somehow, I don’t like remixed songs. I always tend to think the original songs are so much better than the remixed version. I don’t know whether its because I am so used to the original song but the remixed version never satisfies me.

So what I decided to do for this assignment is mashing up celebrity faces.

This is a couple from one of my favorite movie the “Holiday”.

Jude Law and Cameron Diaz!

Jude-Law-and-Cameron-Diaz

And another one is just a random mashup. My two favorite hot guys. Jude Law and Jake Gyllenhaal. How hot is this man! So I was just messing with this website but this was interesting start to step into the remix culture!

Jude-Law-and-Jake-Gyllenhaal

Leave a Reply

