WK8- CLASSMATE INTERVIEW- XIAO FANG FEI

FullSizeRender 21

 

This week, I had the pleasure of meeting Xiao Fang Fei. She was sitting alone in the courtyard, so Amanda and I walked up to her and asked her if she wanted to do the conversation activity with us.

Xiao is a foreign exchange student from China and she is here for a year. The reason why she picked Long Beach was because she likes the Pacific Ocean! She doesn’t dorm, but has an apartment close to school, and she goes to the beach on weekends. Xiao is currently a international business major but she is also thinking of switching to a film major as me! She also told me that her and her boyfriend (back in China) have been together for two and a half years and he is 7 years older than her! How cool is that! Since she is a international student and English isn’t her native tongue it is a little bit difficult for her to understand the lecture and to do her homework but she likes how thing are here! What surprised me the most was that she is 21. I don’t know why, but the moment I saw her and started to talk to her I thought she was younger, like a freshman, 18.

I had so much fun talking to her because we had so much things in common! I am a foreign exchange student and here for a year, and I’m also a film major! I wonder who I will meet next week!

One thought on “WK8- CLASSMATE INTERVIEW- XIAO FANG FEI

  1. Hi Natsuki! Nice write ups! And great that you included a link to Amanda’s website! But, where’s the link to Xiao’s website? Also it’s worth putting “Amanda Bjornstad” both because it lets the reader know better who you’re referring to, and because for search results it helps connect your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

