WK4- Performance Art Activity- THE MINA SHOW

Hello everyone! I hope you had a wonderful weekend.

So This week’s activity for ART100 was “The Mina Show”. The videos that Glenn showed us in class were cool, while it was a little bit weird. When I thought about doing “The Mina Show” of myself, I thought this activity was going to be a challenge for me because I am a very introvert person. However, I thought it would be a good experience to try and I am glad I stuck with it.

So here begins my own “The Natt Show”!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

This is me “putting on my face”. I would never do this if it were not for the camera. Since putting on make up is such a daily thing for me to do for these couple years, I would never even think of taking a picture of me putting on make up. Because it is basic! But if I had my own tv show, I would want the people who watch the process of me before I go up on stage. 😊

The second picture is me trying to climb the pole in the street. This was yesterday night when I went to a coffee shop on Broadway with my friends. On my way back to my car, I found this bicycle stop, which looks like a fork. If I didn’t have this activity in my mind, I would have just walked away and got into my car. But this time, I decided to take a picture trying to make it look like I’m using it as a actual fork.

Processed with VSCOcam with e3 preset

So this was “The Natt Show”. Overall, I enjoyed doing this activity and it also made me think about pushing my comfort zones a little bit towards extrovert. My photos were not something that was staged like flash mobs but something that just popped in my head at the moment. Compared to the video of Marina Abramović my photos are not extrovert at all. But for me this was a extrovert experience than the thing I do in daily lives. It was exciting! Thank you Glenn!

 

Leave a Reply

