WK2- PAINTING

So... this is what I did...
So… this is what I did…

Unfortunately, I didn’t have enough time to go to Venice (even though I really wanted to go) so I decided to do my spray painting on the parking pot of my dorms.

The first thing I did for this activity was that I went to Michael’s and bought two colors of paint (navy and pink because they are my favorite colors and I thought it would look good!) and white display cardboard.

So then I started my painting from painting the white cardboard with the navy paint. This was my first time using spray paint so I struggled through everything. Painting the background went okay, but painting the letters in bubbles were really difficult.

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset

The spray paint spread more than I expected, so it was hard for me to make the shape of the letters. I tried it again and again but it did not turn out very well. I erased the letters with the navy paint and wrote the letters in pink but that didn’t work, so I tried to trace the outline of the letters with navy, but that didn’t turn out very good either.

It was sunny but very windy, so the leaves and dust sticked to the paint so the whole painting thing did not look very neat but at least you can’t see it in the picture!

 

It was hard but I had a very good experience with my first time using spray paint!

this is me pointing at the picture hahah
this is me pointing at the picture hahah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

